Free AT Webinars — January 2021

Free AT Webinars — January 2021

Thanks to the Accessible Technology Coalition for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

AT Webinars– Adults

Implantable Brain-Computer Interfaces in Late-Stage ALS: Real-World Implications from G3ictTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Using Screen Readers and Testing Tools to Evaluate the Accessibility of a User Journey from the Paciello Group Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern

Morphic– Making Computers Easier to Use from Great Lakes ADAFriday, January 15, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Making Social Media Accessible for People with Disabilities from CIDIWednesday, January 20, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern

Producing Accessible Content in 2021 from AEMThursday, January 7th at 1 pm Pacific, 4 pm Eastern.

Review of the Revised 508 Standards (Part 1): Requirements for Federal Websites and Electronic Content from Great Lakes ADATuesday, January 26, 2021 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern.

AT Webinars– K-12 and AAC.

Application: Adoption vs. Abandonment from AbleNetThursday, January 14, 2021 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern.

Archived for K-12.

Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.

Expert System (AI) Fairness for Persons with Disabilities in Workplace Technologies from Southeast ADA & & PEATThursday, January 21, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern (90 min.).

SETC has a series of four YouTube book research study sessions around “The New Assistive Technology: Make Learning Accessible for All” by Christopher Bugaj.

Dyscalculia App Wheel– Apps to Support Pupils with Numeracy Difficulties from CallScotlandWednesday, January 27, 2021 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (30 min.).